rubypopla.blogg.se

Elc big city garage
Elc big city garage












elc big city garage

He has played with it every day since his birthday, so has definately been money well spent. He loved it immediately, it brought back all the memories from his trip to Spain and for him, it has been a way to include his grandparents in his play (even if they can’t be there physically). We assembled it the night before Monkey’s birthday and left it for him to find when he came downstairs the next morning. It has 360 degree play value which I also liked. The airport building was very easy to assemble and came with a three-piece jigsaw style runway, a couple of aeroplanes, a helicopter, car, fire engine, stair ramp and some barriers.

elc big city garage

I just knew that I’d bought him the right birthday present at that point. He loved everything about the trip and the airport and planes were a major hit, as I knew they would be. Monkey had been on a plane before, but was only a year old then, so unlikely to remember the experience. My parents live in Spain and we were flying over to see them in November to celebrate my Dad’s 70th birthday. I was lucky! and in October I bought it for £25.00 and hid it for Monkey’s birthday. So I kept waiting and hoping that it would be part of the October ELC sales. I’d seen the Early Learning Centre – Big City Wooden Airport on their website earlier in the year, but retailing at £50.00 it was a bit over our budget with other items we also wanted to buy him. However, I learnt in 2011 that ELC tend to have a 50% sale in October so had my eyes open for an early bargain. The only problem being that they tend to be more expensive, and in a one income family, that can be a real issue especially when Monkey’s birthday is only two weeks before Christmas. They feel so much nicer to handle than plastic ones in my opinion, and with ‘super destruction’ Monkey, they last longer without breakages. Having made the decision to review some of the toys/games that Monkey received for his birthday and Christmas last December, review number two is for the Early Learning Centre – Big City Wooden Airport which we bought for his third birthday in December.














Elc big city garage